November 25, 2020

Going Virtual!

Register Now
Richard H. Bernstein


Keynote presentation by Blind Michigan Supreme Court Justice Richard H. Bernstein

Diversity and Inclusion in the Legal Profession


Interactive discussions between participating attorneys and legal experts on current, new, and emerging ethical issues from a Jewish and common law perspective.


Prominent justices, rabbis, professors and leading Jewish attorneys from Chicago and across the country.


Renew friendships and meet new colleagues from Chicago and the nation’s best law firms. Enjoy a gourmet buffet lunch and elegant dinner by Danzinger Caterers - unarguably one of the finest Kosher caterers.

Up to 6 hours of IL MCLE general or ethics credits with reciprocity in almost all states. Contact us to learn more.

Register Now!

Conference Chairs

  • Debbie L. Berman, Jenner & Block
  • Harold L. Kaplan, Foley & Lardner LLP/National Chair, JNF Lawyers for Israel
  • Daniel I. Schlessinger, Jaszczuk P.C./President, American Friends of Hebrew University
  • Keith J. Shapiro, Vice President, Greenberg Traurig LLP
  • Gil M. Soffer, Managing Partner, Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP

Advisory Committee

  • David B. Allswang, Holland & Knight
  • Robert J. Augenlicht, Kurtz & Augenlicht LLP
  • Paula Kaplan Berger, Berger Law P.C.
  • Jerry H. Biederman, Neal, Gerber & Eisenberg LLP
  • Steven P. Blonder, Much Shelist, P.C.
  • Myron M. Cherry, Myron M. Cherry & Associates, LLC
  • Herbert H. Franks, Franks, Gerkin & McKenna P.C.
  • Judge Alan J. Greiman, ret.
  • Lydia Gross Kamerlink, Kamerlink, Stark, Powers & McNicholas, LLC
  • Bennett E. Kaplan, Axium Consulting LLC
  • Rhonda D. Kaplan Katz, The Kaplan Group, Ltd
  • Steven H. Lavin, Lavin & Waldon, P.C.
  • Jack S. Levin, Kirkland & Ellis LLP
  • Lori G. Levin
  • David B. Pogrund, Stone Pogrund & Korey LLC
  • Debra S. Rade, Rade Law LLC
  • Elliot Richardson, Korey Richardson LLC
  • Stephanie A. Scharf, Scharf Banks Marmor LLC
  • David R. Seligman, Kirkland & Ellis LLP
  • Michael H. Traison, Sugar Felsenthal Grais & Hammer LLP

Young Jewish Lawyers Committee

  • Edmund S. Aronowitz, Grant & Eisenhofer P.A.
  • Adam Braun, Greenberg Traurig LLP
  • Gail Schnitzer Eisenberg, Stowell & Friedman Ltd.
  • Bryan E. Jacobson, Chapman and Cutler LLP
  • David I. Mindell, Edelson PC
  • Bob Morgan, Much Shelist, P.C.
  • Daliah Saper, Saper Law
  • Ari Scharg, Edelson PC
  • Kyle Stone, General Counsel, Illinois Department of Public Health